Academic Calendar

Summer I 2017

May 23 Tuesday Classes begin
June 23 Friday Classes end

Summer II 2017

July 5 Wednesday Classes begin
August 4 Friday Classes end

Fall 2017

August 7 Monday LLM Orientation Begins
August 11 Friday 1L Foundations Week begins
August 21 Monday Classes begin for Upper Level Students
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 12-13 Thursday – Friday Fall Break
November 21 Tuesday Follow Thursday Class Schedule
November 22-24 Wednesday – Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 Friday Classes End
December 2-3 Saturday – Sunday Reading Days
December 4 Monday Exams Begin
December 15 Friday Exams End
December 16 – January 15 Saturday – Monday Winter Recess

Spring 2018

January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
March 5-9 Monday – Friday Spring Break
April 27 Friday Classes End
April 28-29 Saturday – Sunday Reading Days
April 30 Monday Exams Begin
May 11 Friday Exams End
May 20 Sunday Hooding
May 21 Monday Commencement

Summer I 2018

May 22 Tuesday Classes begin
June 22 Friday Classes end

Summer II 2018

July 3 Tuesday Classes begin
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
August 3 Friday Classes end